Engagements

Sunday 16th July 2017 New Wortley Recreation Ground, Leeds - 2.30 - 4.30 pm

Outdoor concert in the park.

26 July 2017 - 6 night tour of Germany

The band will perform at various venues in and around the Mosel Valley.

Thursday 27 July - Monschau, Germany - 2.00 - 4.00 pm

Outdoor concert in the central square of this popular tourist destination.

Friday 28 July - Rachtig/Bernkastel, Germany - Morning

Concert on board the ship between Rachtig and Bernkastel Kues.

Friday 28 July - Rachtig, Germany - 8.00 pm

Concert in Hotel Deutschherrenhof courtyard with Muzikzug Deutscherrenhof.

Saturday 29 July - Deutsch Ecke, Koblenz. Germany - 11.00 - 12.00

Outdoor concert .

Sunday 30 July - Bernkastel Kues, Germany - 11.00 am

Outdoor concert.

Sunday 30 July - Brauhaus Kloster Machern, Rachtig, Germany - 3.00 pm

Concert in the old monastery brewery.

Monday 31 July - Maastricht Main Square - time TBC

Outdoor concert.

Saturday 9th September - Penistone Show 10.00 - 12.00

Public concert at this annual agricultural show

Friday 6th October - Emmanuel Methodist Church 7.00 pm

Charity concert in aid of Barnsley Hospice. Tickets on the door.

Friday 27 October 2017 - Junior Bandfest - 7.00 pm Emmanuel Church, Huddersfield Rd, Barnsley

Public concert featuring junior bands and ensembles who come under the umbrella of Barnsley Music Service.

Thurs 9th November 2017 - Remembrance Festival - Horizon Theatre, Dodworth Rd, Barnsley

Festival of remembrance open to the public

Sun 12th Nov 2017 Barnsley Town Hall Remembrance 10.30am-12.00 noon

Civic Ceremony - Open to the public - outdoors

Sat 18th Nov 2017 Bandfest - Festival of Band Music at Elsecar Heritage Centre.
5.00pm to 9.30pm - come and go as you please.

Bands include The Hepworth Band, Stannington Band, Barnsley Metropolitan Band; Yorkshire Tees & Humberside Youth Band of the Salvation Army; Barnsley Town Concert Band.

Sunday 3rd December - St Giles Church, Pontefract - 3.00 pm

Public concert with Pontefract Choral Society
St Giles Church, Market Place, Pontefract WF8 1AT

Saturday 9th December - Barnsley Town Centre Carols TBC

Sunday 10 December - Monk Bretton Village Hall - Time TBC

Christmas Carols

Sunday 17 December - Legacy Church, Doncaster - 12.30 pm

An ensemble from the band will entertain with Christmas music.
Unit 12 Shaw Wood Way, Doncaster DN2 5TB

Thursday 21st December - Civic Carol Service - St Mary's Church, Barnsley - 3.45 pm

Annual carol service for the public and civic employees and dignitaries. Featuring The Civic Choir.

Saturday 23 December - Barnsley Town Centre - TBC

Saturday 3rd March 2018 - Yorkshire Area Contest, Huddersfield Town Hall - TBC

Contest

Saturday 17th June 2018 - Elsecar Park Bandstand 2.30-4.30

Public concert - outdoor bandstand.

Saturday 30th June 2018 - Armed Forces Day Service - Barnsley Town Hall - 11.30am

Civic Service - outdoors - public

Website design by Head Start Design (based in Sheffield).